1 year ago

I loved the experience at Blue Water Spa. I felt very much at home when walking inside. Jamie, who greeted my mother and I, and who did our service was amazing! So sweet and it was so nice to talk to her during my facial. I received the Collagen Facial because a friend referred me to try it. I loved it! It was short and sweet but very relaxing and my skin felt amazing for the wedding I had the next day. I recommend it for anyone going to an event or for people (like my mother) that can not sit for too long in one place. I will be back several times before my own wedding this year to try out more services!


Beatrice Rupp

Beatrice Rupp

1 year ago

Had an amazing facial at Blue Water Spa. So relaxing. Rachel is awesome!!!!


Billee Spodek

Billee Spodek

1 year ago

Best wax I have had, will try a facial on my next trip...


Suzanne Cohen

Suzanne Cohen

1 year ago

I had a fantastic facial here with Rachel. She was very knowledgeable and made me very feel very comfortable. My skin felt great afterward and she was able to give me some great recommendations. I can't wait to go back!


East Northport, NY

1/22/2013

I yelped and googled this spa in hopes of finding a spa that offers speciality face treatments. I have been getting facials done for many years and done at various spas. I recently started getting microdermabrasion/chemical peel facials every month. I came across this spa and found amazing reviews and was impressed with the background of the estheticians as well. The spa is very cozy and clean. They offer amazing products and an amazing spa menu as well. The receptionist was so sweet and the owner Rachel was amazing. I luckily had the honor of having Rachel do my microdermabrasion facial for me. I first off loved that Rachel sat down in the room and we discussed my skin and products I use, etc. Then she gave me this luxurious blue robe with fuzzy soft socks to slip on. The equipment was high tech. and the best microdermabrasion machine ever (diamond). The facial itself was not only soo extremely relaxing but each product was amazing and she explained everything and why she was using each product. Loved that also during my hands, arms and foot massage she put heating gloves on my hands. Rachel was so personable and made me feel at home and felt like a personal therapist lol. After my amazing and one of the best facials I ever had experience. She provided me samples to go home with and a card listing my morning and night face routine and of what products to use when and the order. She never tried to sell me anything but simply to help keep my skin up after my facial. I am definitely going back (already have my appt.) :-). I highly recommend this spa and can't wait to go back for my next treatment. I love the product samples she gave me as well. This spa is no different in price than any other spa. You are definitely getting your money's worth though! Another spa maybe cheaper but you are not getting the same treatment or quality of products, etc.


isis28

Jan 18, 2012

Staff was extremely friendly. I had the best facial and Mary made me feel completely relaxed and pampered. The massage and body scrub was also great!! I cannot wait to go back. Liked: Service, Value


KEliseo - Jan 8, 2012

Where unsurpassed knowledge meets passion andrelaxation -- you've landed at Blue Water Spa. I felt at home the moment I walked in the door. From the beautiful decor to the amazing aromas to the attentive, very friendly staff. There was no detail left to the imagination. Rachel's knowledge of her trade and extreme professionalism combined put me in a state of extreme relaxation. I had a facial but it was more of a mental make-over. Not only is skin glowing, my confidence is through the roof and I am very much looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Blue Water Spa! I have and will continue to recommend you to everyone. Liked: Service


By JeanmarieM | December 4, 2011

It was fortuitous that I found this spa. The moment I walked in the calm, peaceful, serene atmosphere was welcoming. Booked a signature facial & microdermabrasion with hyperbaric infusion facial serums. Was impressed with Rachel's knowledge and professionalism. Often spas will push for you to purchase their products. Rachel did not do this. I left with 2 serum samples. The effectivenesss of the serums speak for themselves and I plan to go back to purchase them as well as book another treatment. Two friends complimented me today on how nice my skin looked! I highly recommend Blue Water Spa.


MTesoriero - Dec 22, 2011 From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted by the lovely & accommodating staff. Rachel (owner) was extremely knowledgable, kind, friendly and down to earth. I can't wait to go back!


philip - Nov 21, 2011

My daughter took me here for a special b-day spa day. I had a wonderful experience getting a facial and massage in a cozy, friendly, down to earth environment. We both walked out feeling pampered, relaxed, luxurious. We felt like we had taken a mini vacation. It set the tone for our entire weekend.Thank you! Liked: Service


Opinion101 - Oct 7, 2011

Totally unexpected because of low key location and very cozy. Everyone is sooooo nice and helpful. Rachel is super knowledgeable in her art and is a pleasure. Recommend it 100%!


Erika - Sep 12, 2011

I was very please with my visit at The Blue Water Spa. They are so friendly and attentive and really take care of you! They go out of their way to make your visit as painless and as informative as possible!!! They have turned a one-time wax into a regular client!!! Liked: Service


Rebecca - Sep 8, 2011

I can see why this spa was voted " Best Day Spa" by Long Island Press in 2011. From the moment I walked in, the tranquil atmosphere and super friendly staff made me instantly feel relaxed. I had an amazing prenatal massage done by Judy, who is a true master of her craft. Judy eased away all of the aches and pains associated with pregnancy (I'm in my ninth month so there are many) and I left there feeling like melted butter. I can't wait to go back! Liked: Service

Little Hidden Oasis


By Michele K | January 11, 2011

If you want a truly relaxing experience then this is the place. I did a lot of spa research before I made my appt at Blue Water. I was very fortunate to have Rachel, the owner perform my scheduled facial.. I found her to be very down to earth, extremely caring and considerate about skin care.. She took the time to talk to me about my skin care, without rushing me out the door. I am over 50 and still get those occasional break outs here and there. She sent me home with some samples to try and I already notice a difference in my skin after a few days . I could have gone to a bigger and more extravagant place but I am glad I came here instead. I am going to be seeing a lot more of Rachel and Blue Water in the future. Michele K Skincare of my Dreams


By JoanneK | January 12, 2011

I am so happy to have found Blue Water, I believe it truly is the best day spa on Long Island. A friendly staff, knowledgeable, welcoming, and genuine owner (Rachel), and upscale but cozy atmosphere make you feel right at home. The service is outstanding; I felt like I was in good hands from the moment I met Rachel and, after just five or six visits, have the healthiest and smoothest skin of my life! I never thought I needed to improve my skincare routine; it wasn't until I began noticing bumps on my skin that I decided to seek professional advice. I trusted Rachel from the beginning, and with her guidance, have added monthly facials, active serum and microderm abrasion to my skincare routine. I love the way my skin looks now, and I've never been able to say that before. My advice? Get an evaluation at Blue Water, and stick to the care suggested. I am so glad I did!


By KarenF | September 2, 2010

an amazing spa experience!It was the best massage and facial I've ever had! The staff were very professional and friendly. A very soothing environment. I will definitey be going back for more relaxation treatments. By MARYANNB | September 29, 2010 Relaxation Achieved! Everyone was so friendly and I was treated as though I had been coming for months instead of for the the first time. The Swedish massage was so relaxing I almost fell asleep and I'm looking forward to trying the facial on my next visit.


By Stephanie | October 4, 2010

Lynn is a genius! I've had terrible, acneic skin for most of my life, and thought I was a "hopeless case" when I came here for my first facial. Lynn, one of the estheticians, not only reassured me and helped explain what I'd been doing wrong, she had my skin almost completely turned around in about a month! Every treatment I've had has been relaxing, and I've seen the results almost immediately. The atmosphere here is also fantastic - very private, very pretty - and you feel like you're their most important client every time you go in. I would absolutely, unequivocally recommend this spa to anyone! bmalik - Dec 23, 2010

Friendly staff, no one there is snobbish (how rare is that)? A+ treatments. I took my wife there, fellas do the same. Liked: Value


By NicoleM - Aug 13, 2010

Visited this spa for a facial, cute building and location, excellent customer service, and amazing facial, if you want to feel pampered get a facial here!!! Can't wait to return!

Amazing Spa. Cant wait to return.By AngelaM - July 13, 2010

I have never written a review for anything in my entire life but I feel so strongly about Blue Water Spa that I am compelled to write a review. I would recommend Blue Water Spa to anyone looking for an amazing, relaxing, professional spa treatment. From the massages to facials I can not say enough great things about this spa. From the moment I walked in I was at ease. The staff is wonderful and kind. Blue Water Spa is certainly a very special place and I would hope that anyone looking to be treated to an amazing experience to visit Blue Water Spa.

Would you visit again? Yes

Wonderful Treatments and Purigenex Mask Bliss

After seeing the Purigenex collagen mask demo on "The Doctors" on TV, I wanted to try it. I found Blue Water Spa in Oyster Bay and I am so very glad. I must have passed by this location on my way from Oyster Bay to Bayville and never notice the sign outside. It is hidden in one of the old Victorian buildings that make Oyster Bay so charming. This is truly a gorgeous spa with elegant decor. I was introduced to the whole staff that day because they were just finishing up a meeting, they were so professional and knowledgeable that I knew at once that I was putting my face in the right hands. I took advantage of one of their spring special offers and not only got the Purigenex mask but also an oxygen facial at a special combo price. I am so pleased with this treatment and the collagen mask was quite amazing. I could see the results immediately. I can't wait to see what my skin will look like after my next treatment. I may even buy a mask to take home and apply before my niece's wedding!


Heaven Comes to Oyster Bay!?

By DY412 - Oct 10, 2008

Blue Water Spa is such a wonderful place. It provides all the services of a NYC spa and it is just steps away from my home. From the moment you walk into the spa, the relaxing atmosphere allows you to release all troubles. I schedule regular facials and I have seen a remarkable difference in the texture of my skin. I recommend trying the micro-dermabrasion, it tones and refreshes your face. I also enjoy the various messages offered, I am adding accupuncture to my sessions. Take it from me, you will come out feeling so good, you will want to hurry back. Rachel and her staff go out of their way to make every visit special. I highly recommend Blue Water Spa, it will be the most relaxing hour of your week! D


 By Joseph - Apr 18, 2009

If you like spas, this is your place. Great massage and my girlfriend loved her facial, beautiful facility. You must visit, or at least get a gift certificate for your mom, that's what I did, and she loved it!?


Fabulous treat! 

By Robelis - Aug 13, 2009 August 2009

I had the wonderful opportunity of experiencing a facial at Blue Water Spa and was greeted by Rachel, who I found to be very knowledgeable, super sweet and kind. Her experience about products and recommendations is vast and she really takes the time to provide personalized service and care. The Spa is a beautiful and cozy. The rooms for service are spacious and tranquil. I highly recommend a short vacation of a few hours at this delicious retreat! Enjoy! Thanks Rachel! Best Regards, Betty


Relaxing

 By Joseph - Sep 25, 2009

I was never a person who wanted a spa treatment, but I checked this place out after visiting their booth at the Oyster Bay OysterFest. My massage, facial and skin treatment left me in the most tranquil of states. I couldn't lounge deeper into my couch. Plus, the prices were very reasonable. Last thing I want to have is buyer's remorse. It'll only take away from the wonderful treatments I received. With the amount of effort owner Rachel puts into her spa, you'd think she'd need her own daily massage, yet she manages to maintain a quiet, calm and soothing environment. Can't wait for my next visit!!?


Pamper youself - you're worth it!

By Marilyn - Sep 27, 2009

Blue Water Spa is a wonderful place to relax and be pampered - delightfully relaxing spa treatments in a soothing environment with beautiful decor, soft music and aromatherapy, and an added bonus - incredibly soft robe and socks. I regularly go for micro-dermabrasion facials and have seen a remarkable difference in my skin. Rachel is magical - she is gentle (even when she's extracting stuff) and so knowledgeable about skin care. I love my mini vacations at Blue Water Spa every month!?


The best kept secret

By cobrn - Sep 28, 2009

It is the best kept secret in Oyster Bay!! Everyone is friendla and professional.The facials are the best!! Colleen??


Such a treat! 

By Laurie - Oct 2, 2009

I've been to many spas in my life, but nothing as wonderful as Blue Water spa. The staff makes you feel so comfortable, the surroundings are calming, and you are treated to the coziest wrap and socks in the world to wrap yourself in. Go and enjoy!?


Awesome facials! 

By tccroot - Nov 12, 2009

I've been a client at the Blue Water since they opened and have been a client of Rachel's since before that. She gives the most amazing facials and the entire ambiance of the spa is just so calm and relaxing. I can't wait to go back again soon!?


quite pleased with my facial

By CaitlinMarie C. - Nov 17, 2009

I've been to the Bue Water Spa for a facial or two before. The spa is actually pretty nice and all the people who work there seem genuinly happy. My facials have always been great and have helped me with recurring bouts of acne on my chin.